happy birthday, blog.

February 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

one year ago today,
i bought rhetoricqueline.com and made my first post.
i didn’t even realize until i saw my archives repeating february.
i began blogging in 2003, mostly for journaling purposes.
recently i converted all entries from that blog into a pdf…
turns out i’d journaled my way to 963 single spaced pages.
this is a different sort of project.
i’ve been sitting here, flexing my toes, watching a terrible movie,
wondering who or what this website is for.


i think,
that this is mostly about organizing my thoughts & interests,
cataloguing rainy-day resources,
and procrastination.
but it’s also about sharing works that provoke me somehow.
and i keep making entries because you keep reading.
when i post about feminism,
or food,
painters,
photography,
myself,
music,
even when i post about nothing.
and i don’t know who you are,
but thank you for sharing this something with me.

Tagged:

§ One Response to happy birthday, blog.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy birthday, blog. at home.

meta

