Thigh Hi(ghs).

March 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

As I was walking home today
I was greeted on the street by a blur of snorting fur-
…Mingus. Meaning Jason was playing with him outdoors.
Meaning the weather is nice enough to enjoy.

Fitting, really, since tomorrow I’m scheduled to present my own work (“thighs”) at a writing event: Teachers Write Back: A Reading by Writing Instructors. For whatever reason I am completely mortified about the thing. It’d be no sweat, were it not for the personal nature of what I’d like to share. I can’t even read the piece aloud. I can’t even read the piece aloud. I’m hoping that sharing personal writing with a room full of semi-strangers will get me around whatever it is that’s in my way and I can post more here. Maybe I’ll even like writing again.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thigh Hi(ghs). at home.

meta

