Caterpillars & June.

June 5, 2011 § 2 Comments

The sun! First blooms!

Today, the weather and beauty of Minneapolis suggested that I don’t have to struggle with living here for an additional year or two, or three.

I had a beautiful afternoon with the most loyal dude I know. He’s usually a half-asser when it comes to playing fetch, but (apparently!) fetching in the water is a full-blown fuckton of fun, because we played for at least an hour. And that was before the walk to the off-leash dog park. Boundless energy in that beast, I tell you, which is perfect motivation for getting outside and active.
June! I’ve been ready for you since January, and now that you’re here, so too are the forest tent caterpillars of Doom. I had one crawl on me relentlessly at the park the other day as I read.



They’re everywhere–and I don’t mind them–but you will inadvertently kill some when it comes to walking. So that part is sad & doomy, since they’re actually destined to become these fuzzy moths.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Caterpillars & June.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Caterpillars & June. at home.

meta

