Kenya.

March 18, 2012 § 2 Comments

In the past month, I have:
-Written and passed my doctoral preliminary exams (an important step).
-Been accepted to present at another international conference.
-Secured summer teaching (University Writing for non-native English speakers).
-Traveled to Kenya with my mother for 10 days and returned.

I’ve finally accomplished enough to believe in the finish line.
And even though I’m definitely putting some brag out there,
I also feel more grateful and humble following my trip.
Kenya marks my 18th country-visited, and perhaps my favorite.
I don’t think I can summarize my experiences in any way that does them justice.
But I can share a few photos of the 800+ that I took.
(I made the full photo albums public on facebook, click HERE for those.)


















Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Kenya.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Kenya. at home.

meta

