alfred gescheidt.

February 4, 2011 § 4 Comments

untitled
1951





click below to view more from this series.


















source.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to alfred gescheidt.

  • Andrew Gescheidt says:

    Hello,
    Thank you, I enjoyed the photoshow you created here. I don’t believe I’d seen these before, and I thought I’d seen all of Alfred’s work. Of course, all were taken before I was born. Nice to have another person discover his work,
    Cheers,
    Andrew

  • Andrew Gescheidt says:

    ps: I just spoke with Alfred, he tells me the article first ran in Life Magazine, winning 4th prize, for which he received the not inconsiderable sum of $400.

    Andrew

  • Anonymous says:

    Sadly, Alfred passed away on Jan 22, 2012. He was 85… sigh

    Andrew

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading alfred gescheidt. at home.

meta